Forthcoming FS for Richard Hays entitled THE WORD LEAPS THE GAP

Slated for November 2008 (just in time for SBL) is a festschrift in honor of Richard B. Hays on the occasion of his 60th birthday. Never before have a seen a longer or more prestigious list of contributors:

Click on the pic for a link to Eerdmans

Dale C. Allison Jr.
Gary A. Anderson
John M. G. Barclay
Markus Bockmuehl
Douglas A. Campbell
Stephen B. Chapman
Brian E. Daley
Ellen F. Davis
James D. G. Dunn
Susan G. Eastman
Bruce N. Fisk
Beverly Roberts Gaventa
Joel B. Green
A. Katherine Grieb
Stanley Hauerwas
Christoper B. Hays
Judith C. Hays
Sarah Hays
George Hobson
Luke Timothy Johnson
Leander E. Keck
Joel Marcus
R. W. L. Moberly
David P. Moessner
C. Kavin Rowe
E. P. Sanders
D. Moody Smith
David C. Steinmetz
Marianne Meye Thompson
Allen Verhey
J. Ross Wagner
Francis Watson
N. T. Wright

I am happy to see 5 Durhamites on this list (Dunn, Barclay, Wright, Moberly, Watson). On a personal note, let me say that I got a brief chance to chat with Richard at our Duke-Durham symposium and he is a nice person with a sharp mind. His work on Paul and intertextuality has been massively influential for my own thinking and I heard that he is now moving into the study of intertextuality in the Gospels. Happy Birthday Richard.

2 thoughts on “Forthcoming FS for Richard Hays entitled THE WORD LEAPS THE GAP

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s